Meet the Team

The SASSH is governed by the Board of Directors which consists of 8 Executives and 12 Directors that represent the programs in the Faculty of Arts. Each executive has their own committee who ensure that the SASSH runs smoothly. Click on their photos to learn more about them.

Board of Directors 2023-2024



Vice President of Operations

Aleksander Strazisar

Vice President of Finance

Yunes Tabibzadeh

Vice President of Events

Jason Gomez

Vice President of Marketing


Vice President of Community Relations

Chelsea Marie Olarte

Vice President of Corporate Relations

Mallory Hurley

Vice President of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion


Laaibah Shami

Director of Arts and Contemporary Studies

Irene Park

Director of Criminology

Biancka Pragash

Director of Environment and Urban Sustainability

Mishika Khurana

Director of Geographic Analysis

Jordan Le Roux

Director of History

Jason B. Ramsay

Director of International Economics and Finance

Ciboney Pennyman

Director of Language and Intercultural Relations

Aliza Alexeev

Director of Philosophy

Ricardo Valderrama

Director of Politics and Governance

Johanna Lewis

Director of Psychology

Meia Mathura

Director of Sociology


headshot of Avala

Avala Moore


Honorary President

Chris Martin

Honorary President