Contact us

Executives & Manager

Biancka Pragash – President 

For anything related to SASSH (generally) and connections with organizations and university officials, email Biancka

Sara Xhango – VP Operations

For questions on general meetings, governance procedures, and policies, email Sara

Thomas Nguyen – VP Finance

For anything related to funding, questions about reimbursements and budgets, email Thomas

Yunes Tabibzadeh – VP Events

For anything related to SASSH events and future collaborations on events, email Yunes

Andrii Shumilin – VP Marketing

For marketing related questions – questions about social media, promoting to our membership, selling merchandise, Arts merch and the website, email Andrii

Melissa Ventocilla – VP Community Relations

For questions related to partnerships, SPROUT, SEED and alumni relations, Email Melissa

Ricardo Valderrama – VP Corporate Relations

For building relationships with external organizers and sponsorship related questions, email Ricardo

Ciboney Pennyman – EDI Commissioner

For any questions regarding Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, email Ciboney

Avala Moore – Manager

For other SASSH related questions or questions regarding group conflicts, email Avala


To get in contact with your directors, email the following:

Director of Arts and Contemporary Studies: Laaibah Shami

Director of Criminology: Harjas Toor 

Director of English: Oindrilla Ray 

Director of Environment and Urban Sustainability: Izel Karadeniz

Director of Geographic Analysis: Vacant

Director of History: Jordan Le Roux 

Director of International Economics and Finance: Joshua Klomp

Director of Language and Intercultural Relations: Kurt Casis

Director of Philosophy: Aliza Alexeev

Director of Politics and Governance: Kashaf Alvi

Director of Psychology: Sarah Shahrour

Director of Sociology: Meia Mathura